SBE Events

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

8:00am to 5:30pm
Dr. Damien Wilson, Hamel Family Chair of Wine Business at the Wine Business Institute, will lead a panel of experts in a discussion about wine...

Thursday, January 24, 2019

8:00am to 5:00pm
This course is the foundation class required for the Online Certificate in Wine Business Management. This is a four-week course that provides...

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

8:00am to 5:00pm
The Wine Business Institute will be at the Unified Wine & Grape Symposium. Visit our booth (#1914 on the First Floor West Lobby) to learn...

Thursday, January 31, 2019

11:00am to 2:00pm
Join fellow alumni and Wine Business Institute community members at the 5th Annual Unified luncheon at Esquire Grill. Buffet lunch and wine...

Saturday, February 2, 2019

10:00am to 11:30am
Let Your Passion Become Your Profession.™ Now more than ever, the world needs leaders who are able to adapt and innovate in order to move...

Friday, February 8, 2019

6:00pm to 9:00pm
What does it take to become a successful entrepreneur? Does it take one good idea? Or can you find success again and again? Jon Sebastiani,...

Saturday, February 9, 2019

8:30am to 5:30pm
In this course, students will be introduced to general accounting concepts and how they relate to some of the unique issues of the wine...

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

8:00am to 5:00pm
Dr. Damien Wilson, Hamel Family Chair of Wine Business at the Wine Business Institute, will discuss the outlook for the wine sector. The Oregon...

Thursday, February 21, 2019

8:00am to 5:00pm
The wine industry entrepreneurship program is designed to provide wine business principals and aspiring owners the time and guided focus to...

Saturday, February 23, 2019

8:30am to 5:30pm
This course will explore the essential components involved in developing a successful budget and forecasting methods, starting with a framework...

Thursday, February 28, 2019

8:00am to 5:00pm
This course is the intermediate level course for the Online Certificate in Wine Business Management. Enrollment in this course requires...

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

8:00am to 5:00pm
This 8-week online course provides sales and management training for suppliers and distributors in the wine and alcohol beverage industry. ...

Thursday, April 18, 2019

8:00am to 5:00pm
This course is the foundation class for the Online Certificate in Wine Business Management. This is a four-week course that provides an...

Saturday, May 4, 2019

8:30am to 5:30pm
From the development of vineyard property through production of wine and final sales, this course will cover tax accounting principles and...

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

8:00am to 5:00pm
Wine industry executive program for accounting professionals, winery owners, and office managers. This eight-week program teaches participants...

Saturday, May 18, 2019

8:30am to 5:30pm
Designed for winery owners, accountant, bookkeepers, entrepreneurs and others seeking a complete understanding of the cost of producing wine,...

Thursday, May 30, 2019

8:00am to 5:00pm
This course is the intermediate level class for the Online Certificate in Wine Business Management. Enrollment in this course requires...